Hieroglyphics (Oakland, CA) – “Make Your Move” ft. Goapele [Full Circle – 2003]


Full Circle is the second album released by the Oakland, California-based, underground hip hop collective, Hieroglyphics. The album was released on October 7, 2003 by the group’s own independent record label, Hieroglyphics Imperium Recordings.

Hieroglyphics, also known as the Hieroglyphics Crew and Hiero, are an American underground hip hop collective based in Oakland, California. The collective was founded in the early-1990s by rapper Del tha Funkee Homosapien. The collective is currently composed of rappers Del the Funky HomosapienCasualPep Loveproducer/manager DominoDJ Toure, and the four individual members of the rap group Souls of MischiefPhestoA-PlusOpio, and Tajai.

The Hieroglyphics combine fundamentally sound deliveries and lyrical content with original and sometimes jazzy or funky beats and samples. Since their inception, Hieroglyphics have found a following largely through their live concerts, podcasts(“Hierocasts”), and promotion through their website.

  1. “Prelude” (D. Siguenza, P. Peacock) – 1:46
  2. “Fantasy Island” (O. Lindsey, D. Thompson, P. Peacock) – 4:28
  3. “Powers That Be” (D. Siguenza, O. Lindsey, T. Massey, T. Jones, P. Peacock) – 4:54
  4. “Make Your Move (Featuring Goapele)” (D. Siguenza, J. Owens, P. Peacock, G. Mohlabane) – 4:29
  5. “Shift Shape” (D. Siguenza, J. Owens, P. Peacock, A. Carter, O. Lindsey) – 5:22
  6. “Classic” (D. Siguenza, T. Massey, T. Jones, P. Peacock) – 3:08
  7. “Chicago” (A. Carter, O. Lindsey, D. Thompson, T. Massey) – 2:55
  8. “Heatish” (O. Lindsey, P. Peacock, J. Owens) – 4:53
  9. “Halo” (O. Lindsey, D. Thompson, J. Owens, T. Jones, A. Carter, T. Massey) – 4:50
  10. “Love Flowin'” (O. Lindsey, J. Owens, P. Peacock, A. Carter) – 3:43
  11. “100,000 Indi (Featuring Abstract Rude)” (J. Owens, D. Thompson, A. Pointer) – 3:48
  12. “Let It Roll” (D. Siguenza, T. Massey, P. Peacock) – 3:46
  13. “Maggie May (R.I.P. Faith)” (A. Carter, D. Thompson, O. Lindsey, T. Jones) – 3:47
  14. “Jingle Jangle” (A. Perez, T. Massey, J. Owens, A. Carter, P. Peacock, T. Jones) – 4:38
  15. “Full Circle” (A. Carter, P. Peacock, J. Owens, O. Lindsey, G. Mohlabane) – 4:39
  16. “7 Sixes” (D. Siguenza, P. Peacock, T. Massey, J. Owens, O. Lindsey, T. Jones, D. Thompson, A. Carter) – 4:48
Subscribe To Our Weekly NewsletterStay Updated With Exclusive Content, News, & Events Straight To Your Inbox!


One of the top Underground Hip Hop sites on the web.

Related Articles