Jedi Mind Tricks (Philadelphia, PA) – “I Who Have Nothing” [The Psycho-Social Album – 1997]


Jedi Mind Tricks (JMT) is a hip hop duo with Vinnie Paz from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and Jus Allah from Camden, New Jersey. The group was founded by two high school friends, rapper Vinnie Paz (Vincenzo Luvineri) and former producer/DJStoupe the Enemy of Mankind (Kevin Baldwin). In 1999 the New Jersey rapper Jus Allah (James Bostick) joined the group to record the second studio album by JMT, Violent by Design but left shortly after for reasons that remain unexplained. The track “The Rebuilding” (2006) marked his unofficial return to JMT since the split, but made a full fledged return aside Vinnie Paz for the sixth studio album, A History of Violence (2008). In September 2011, Vinnie Paz officially announced the departure of Stoupe the Enemy of Mankind from the group, because “his heart wasn’t in making JMT records anymore”.

The Psycho-Social, Chemical, Biological & Electro-Magnetic Manipulation of Human Consciousness (often abbreviated as The Psycho-Social CD) is the debut album of underground hip hop group Jedi Mind Tricks. The group consists of Vinnie Paz, and producer Stoupe the Enemy of Mankind. The original version of the album was released in 1997 limited to 1000 copies on vinyl by Superegular Records, and was re-released on CD in 2003 on Babygrande Records with six bonus tracks, featuring songs recorded by the group before their debut release. Many[who?] believed the vinyl version was re-issued in 2001, possibly because the back of the vinyl release says “2001 superegular”, this is however a nod to the forward-thinking aspects of the album. The album lightly touches on religious corruption and violence, but not nearly to the level of their more well-received, and better produced sophomore effort (most of the braggadocio being in regards to lyrical skill, and not physical threats). Primarily the album focuses on references to astronomy, history and physics.


  1. Intro
  2. The Winds of War
  3. Chinese Water Torture (Feat. Breath Of Judah)
  4. The Three Immortals (Feat. Apathy & Breath Of Judah)
  5. Neva Antiquated [Dark Jedi Remix] (Feat. Sun Pharaoh)
  6. Omnicron (Feat. Apathy & Sun Pharaoh)
  7. As It Was In The Beginning… (Feat. The Lost Children of Babylon)
  8. Books Of Blood: The Coming Of Tan (Feat. El Eloh)
  9. Incanatrix (Interlude)
  10. The Immaculate Conception
  11. The Apostles’ Creed (Feat. Apathy & Yan The Phenomenon)
  12. I Who Have Nothing
  13. Communion: The Crop Circle Thesis (Feat. The Lost Children of Babylon)
  14. Onetwothree (1995)
  15. Souls from the Streets (1994)
  16. Last Straw (Onesoul Remix) (1994)
  17. Tug of War (1993)
  18. Get This Low (Feat. Black Thought & Jus Allah) (1993)
Subscribe To Our Weekly NewsletterStay Updated With Exclusive Content, News, & Events Straight To Your Inbox!


One of the top Underground Hip Hop sites on the web.

Related Articles