Souls of Mischief (Oakland, CA) – “’93 ’til Infinity” [’93 ’til Infinity – 1993]


Produced by A-Plus.

  • First/seventh/tenth verse: Opio
  • Second/fifth/eleventh verse: A-Plus
  • Third/sixth/ninth verse: Tajai
  • Fourth/fifth/eighth verse: Phesto

93 ’til Infinity is the debut album by Souls of Mischief. The group consists of four members (A-Plus, Opio, Phesto D and Tajai) and is a subgroup of the Oakland, California hip-hop collective group Hieroglyphics. The sound of their debut is characteristic of the distinct style explored by the collective, including a rhyme scheme based on internal rhyme and beats centered around a live bass and obscure jazz and funk samples. 93 ’til Infinity is often heralded as the best album to come out of the Hiero Golden Age, a period in the early-to-mid-nineties during which the collective released several critically acclaimed albums (including Del tha Funkee Homosapien‘s No Need for Alarm and Casual‘s Fear Itself) and rose to national prominence. 93 ’til Infinity was propelled into success by its title track and lead single, which reached #72 on the Billboard Hot 100. It also featured singles “That’s When Ya Lost” and “Never No More” which reached the Hot Rap Singles, but never charted on The Billboard Hot 100. According to Allmusic author Steve Huey, “Although the title cut is an underappreciated classic, 93 ’til Infinity makes its greatest impression through its stunning consistency, not individual highlights.” Huey also goes on to remark that 93 ’til Infinity is “one of the most slept-on records of the ’90s”.



  • 1 – Let ‘Em Know (Prod. Domino) 4:14
  • 2 – Live And Let Live (Prod. Domino, Trumpet by Bill Ortiz) 5:20
  • 3 – Thats When Ya Lost (Ft. Pep Love, Prod. Del, Scratches by A-Plus) 3:35
  • 4 – A Name I Call Myself Prod. Del) 4:11
  • 5 – Disseshowedo (Prod. Domino/Jay Biz, Scratches by A-Plus) 3:59
  • 6 – What A Way To Go Out (Prod. Domino, Scratches by A-Plus, Vocals by Casual) 4:00
  • 7 – Never No More (Prod. A-Plus) 3:41
  • 8 – 93 ‘Til Infinity (Prod. A-Plus) 4:46
  • 9 – Limitations (Ft. Casual/Del Tha Funkee Homosapien, Prod. Jay Biz) 3:23
  • 10 – Anything Can Happen (Prod. A-Plus) 3:26
  • 11 – Make Your Mind Up (Prod. Del, Scratches by A-Plus) 3:51
  • 12 – Batting Practice (Backing Vocals by Casual/Domino/Jay Biz/Kwam/Pep Love/Snupe, Prod. Casual) 4:04
  • 13 – Tell Me Who Profits (Prod. Casual) 4:04
  • 14 – Outro (Prod. Domino) 2:04
Subscribe To Our Weekly NewsletterStay Updated With Exclusive Content, News, & Events Straight To Your Inbox!


One of the top Underground Hip Hop sites on the web.

Related Articles