Lyrics Born Celebrates 25 Years With Greatest Hits Release In April


Underground Hip Hop veteran Lyrics Born celebrates 25 years with a new project for all his loyal fans, “Now Look What You’ve Done, Lyrics Born! Greatest Hits” set to drop April 15th featuring Lateef the Truthspeaker, Dan the Automator, Evidence, KRS-One and more.  Known for his distinct vocals, the selection of tracks on this project truly represents all of his music summed up in a consistent and relevant career.

The tracklisting announced on The Source, includes a few of his legendary Latyrx tracks as well.

1) I Changed My Mind [Stereo MCs Remix]

2) Lady Don’t Tek No [Latyrx – Lateef & Lyrics Born]

3) Callin’ Out

4) Bad Dreams

5) I’m Just Raw ft. Dan the Automator

6) Pack Up Remix ft. Evidence & KRS-One

7) Do That There [Young Einstein Hoo-Hoo Mix] ft. Cut Chemist

8) I Like It, I Love It

9) Differences ft. Joyo Velarde & B’Nai

10) Coulda Woulda Shoulda ft. Sam Sparro

11) Exclamation Point [Latyrx – Lateef & Lyrics Born] ft. Forrest Day

12) I Got It (What You Need) Galactic ft. Lyrics Born

13) Chest Wide Open ft. David Shaw of The Revivalists

14) Real People

Subscribe To Our Weekly NewsletterStay Updated With Exclusive Content, News, & Events Straight To Your Inbox!


One of the top Underground Hip Hop sites on the web.

Related Articles